News
2km4_for a happy ecology - flowers/pollinators
2km4_fo a joyful ecology - water
The map is not the teritory
Share

To the garden !

fron June 10th to 30th 2019 Victor Hugo middle school, Bourges
To the garden !

To the garden!
A project run in collaboration with ENSA Bourges, Treac (Territoires et résidences d'éducation artistique et culturelle) Collège Victor Hugo, Bourges
With Karine Bonneval, Baptiste Brévart, Caroline Rosse
Following the opening of the exhibition at the college, Baptiste Brévart produced a book about the project.

Day 1
A project on the idea of a garden in relation to the place where we live and work: the college and its environment, our habits. Our idea of a punk garden //Description of activities: planting walk and bombs / my garden portrait / an exhibition // A collective principle: all the classes take part, we go and see the projects with the other artists // Document the progress: the process is as important as the result. All the notes taken during the sessions will have to be collected.
Performance walk/plant: geolocation of the plants strips and interstices // Explain the principle of the project and the guerillas gardener // With the map, outside, find your bearings on the map and see the shade/light situations today in groups of 2, then find your bearings in the space // Draw the usual passages, the places where we rest.... and where we could plant things: in the shade in the light, where it doesn't bother anyone / where it can be seen. Wet or dry places? A garden has to be seen inside and out, it needs certain things to grow. But also cracks, holes, where to put seed bombComment on sème? // The seasons: In winter preparing the ground: lasagne // In spring scratching the earth / lombricompost amendment / sowing which seeds / covering watering // Watching documentaries on sowing and planting: the guerilla gardeners // Drawing according to the chosen locations

Day 2
Set up the production workshop // Explain how to use the tools // Build the rooms // Set up the cardboard // Concrete with Baptiste // Cut out the cardboard, see how to plant the cardboard and cut-outs in the field

Day 3
Continuation of the tool production workshop// Decorations: find acronyms for the punk garden // Continuation of the cardboard boxes // Draw the logos from the resistance ecologique logo and research at the cdi: make a crest // Paint the baskets, the trolley/ Breeches: find four tubes to hold the rods / Trolley: tube to make the axle and square of wood to screw in the cleats / Larger pliers/ Finish with shoe board straps and gloves.

Day 4
finish calculating the area to be sown / calculate seeds bombs (half) based on 2 to 3 gr per square metre // prepare tarpaulins and equipment/ weigh // seed bomb // start the vermicompost
Identify the plants chosen at the library ? // make a crest, concept of the pictogram with Philippe // prepare caches and equipment/ weigh // seed bomb // Spread the leaves and water the boxes

Day 5
Fetch leaves // with Caroline finish seed bomb with charcoal // Putting up leaves and stakes, cardboard and tarpaulin // Sound: recording natural sounds and artificial sounds indoors 1h // Go and record the sounds // process indoor/outdoor sounds

Day 6
Weather-dependent sound: toilets/sports hall/hallway // Touching up the parts // Make the carrier with rope/ Touch up the knickers with black fabric and stitching/ Check the paints/ Test the breath with sand // Logo patch // End of sound session in the evening: segpa bird and moulon water // Test images, take a photo of the litters: find an outside frame // Draw the logo for the badge from the morning session

Day 7
In the kitchen // Presentation by Michel Blazy // Flour glue / Beetroot/spinach/onion/red cabbage dyes// Colour tests and mixtures on cardboard // chocolate/soft sugar //

Day 8
Sugar make-up tests with Caroline's plants // Photo portraits

Day 9 and 10
Shooting of the film with garden props made in January and February

  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
  • To the garden !
Karine Bonneval

Actualité
Incumbo, se pencher sur les lichens
2km4_pour une écologie joyeuse-temps de partage
2km4_pour une écologie joyeuse - fleurs/pollinisateurs
Partager

Au jardin !

du 10 au 30 juin 2019 Collège Victor Hugo, Bourges
Au jardin !

Au jardin !
Un projet mené en collaboration avec l'ENSA Bourges, Treac (Territoires et résidences d'éducation artistique et culturelle) Collège Victor Hugo, Bourges
Avec Karine Bonneval, Baptiste Brévart, Caroline Rosse
A l'issue du vernissage de l'exposition au collège, une édition autour du projet a été réalisée par Baptiste Brévart.

Jour 1
Un projet sur l’idée du jardin en relation avec le lieu de vie et de travail : le collège et son environnement, les habitudes. Notre idée du jardin punk.//Description des activités : planter marcher et ses bombes /  mon portrait jardin / une expo // Un principe collectif : toutes les classes participent, on va voir les projets avec les autres artistes // Documenter l’évolution : le processus est aussi important que le résultat. Il faudra collecter toutes les notes prises pendant les cessions
Performance marcher/ planter : géolocalisation des plantes bandes et interstices // Expliquer le principe du projet et des guerillas gardener // Avec le plan, dehors, se répèrer sur la carte et voir les situations ombre/lumière aujourd’hui par groupe de 2, puis se repèrer dans l’espace // Dessiner les passages habituels, les endroits ou on se pose….et ou on pourrait planter des choses : à l’ombre à la lumière, où cela ne dérange personne / où cela se voit. Endroits humides ou secs ? Un jardin cela se regarde dedans/dehors, il a besoin de certaines choses pour pousser. Mais aussi des fissures, trous, où mettre des seed bombComment on sème ? // Les saisons : En hiver préparation du terrain : lasagnes // Au printemps griffer la terre / amendement lombricompost / semer quelles graines / recouvrir arroser // Regarder des docs sur semer et planter : les guerillas gardeners // Dessiner en fonction des lieux choisis

Jour 2
Installer l’atelier de production // Explication des manipulations des outils // Construire les pièces
Installer les carton // Béton avec Baptiste // Découper les cartons, voir sur le terrain planter les cartons et découpes.

Jour 3

Suite de l’atelier de prod des outils// Décorations : trouver des sigles pour le jardin punk // Suite des cartons // Dessiner les logos à partir du logo resistance ecologique et des recherches au cdi : faire un écusson // Peindre les paniers, le chariot/ Culotte : trouver quatre tubes pour maintenir les tiges / Chariot : tube pour faire axe et carré de bois pour visser les tasseaux /Pinces plus grosses/ Finir avec sangles planche soulier et gants.

Jour 4
terminer le calcul des surfaces à semer/ calculer en fonction de 2 a 3 gr au m carré les seeds bombs (la moitié) // préparer les baches et matériel/ peser // seed bomb // lancer le lombricompost
Identifier les plantes choisies au cdi // faire un écusson, notion du pictogramme avec Philippe // préparer les baches et matériel/ peser // seed bomb  // répandre les feuilles et arroser sur les cartons.

Jour 5
Aller chercher des feuilles // avec Caroline terminer seed bomb avec charbon // Mettre les feuilles et les piquets, cartons et bache // Son : les repèrages sons natures et son artificiels intérieur  1h
Aller enregistrer les sons // traiter les sons intérieur/extérieur.

Jour 6
Son en fonction météo : toilettes/sport/couloir // Retoucher les pièces
Fabriquer le porteur avec corde/ Retoucher la culotte avec tissu noir et coutures/ Vérifier les peintures/ Tester le souffle avec du sable // Logo écusson // Fin de cession son le soir : oiseau segpa et eau du Moulon // Test images prendre en photo portées : trouver un cadre extérieur // Dessiner le logo pour l’écusson à partir de la cession du matin.

Jour 7
En cuisine // Présentation de Michel Blazy // Colle de Farine /Teintures  betteraves/épinards/oignons/chou rouge// Tests de couleurs et mélanges sur cartons // chocolat / sucre mou.

Jour 8
Tests de maquillage au sucre avec les végétaux de Caroline // Portraits photo.

Jour 9 et 10
Tournage du film avec les accessoires de jardins réalisé en janvier et février.

  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
  • Au jardin !
Karine Bonneval