News
Y-aura-t-il de la croissance à Noël ?
Mondes multiples, antre peaux, Bourges
Science festival
Share

Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human

from september 15th to 17th Bora Bora, Aarhus / Rodegaard, Mols, Denmark
Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human

With an urgent concern for the future of all species, EARTHBOUND is an invitation to investigate the state of planet Earth through the arts and sciences. EARTHBOUND is a symposium that explores and challenges the Anthropocene, fosters commitment, and inspires change. We wish to explore what would happen if humans were to cease seeing ourselves as the center of all life on this planet. We believe that it matters how we humans interact with and relate to other living beings and places. Now is the time for a large-scale paradigm shift – _we propose to live in Multispecies realities where animals, micro-organisms, plants and landscapes have equal value as humans. The need for developing new notions and a new language will always be a non-linear process. It means accepting that we enter unknown territory. But we believe it makes all the difference if we do this together, while celebrating interdependencies, and meeting across disciplines and old boundaries. The EARTHBOUND symposium is based on the core values and holistic principles of the performance theatre Secret Hotel and our sister organisation Earthwise Residency: Care, consideration, respect, sustainability, and exchange of knowledge as well as pursuing a hunch. Also central to us is living with and learning from domestic and wild animals and plants. We aim for these principles to permeate every aspect of the symposium; from the invited artists and speakers to the way we structure the event, choice of locations, to the food we serve.

EARTHBOUND 2021 offers talks & debates, 6h of workshops running during the three days, performance excerpts, lectures on busses and sharing sessions all delightfully interrupted by vegetarian/vegan meals made from local produce. The Symposium is created as one durational or staged event structured around stimulating the intellect and senses. As a participant you will meet performing artists, visual artists, musicians, anthropologists, philosophers, researchers of science & technology and other people with a holistic approach to or interest in this broad yet essential topic.

You will be in the company of Guðbjörg R. Jóhannesdóttir, Andreas Roepstorff, Tuomas Ruonakari, Sissel M. Bergh, Julia Adzuki, Parnuna Egede, Zeenath Hasan, Thomas Rosendal Nielsen, Esben Bjerggaard Nielsen, Jes Lyning Harfeld, Karine Bonneval, Kuai Shen, Lily Hunter, Rebekah Cupitt and others to be announced. You will be offered workshops by Katrine Faber, Ally Bishop, Lucy Powell, Fröydi Lazslo and Maria Brænder, and performance excerpts by Tora Balslev/Daily Fiction, and Christine Fentz/Secret Hotel.

EARTHBOUND is organized by the performance theatre Secret Hotel in collaboration with Interacting Minds Center – _Aarhus University, Applied Philosophy – _Aalborg University, Aarhus Performing Arts Platform, Earthwise Residency and others.

Evening blooming, in collaboration with gardener Astrid Steffensen
In real time we will share the blooming of nocturnal flowers. Sitting with our feet planted in an archipelago of carpets, feeling the grass or the ground under our bare feet and listening to the amplified sounds of the activity of soil invertebrates, we will watch the opening of the buds. A quotidian and precious evening event.
To accompany this time of human-plant sharing, Astrid Steffensen has selected a selection of historical text describing in many ways the same moment experienced by others in the past.

More info on: www.secrethotel.dk

DOCUMENT(S)
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
  • Earthbound symposium, weaving with the More-than-Human
Karine Bonneval

Actualité
L'art e(s)t le vivant, PREAC art et paysage
Village des sciences à la Commanderie les 9 et 10 octobre
23e Festival des Cinémas Différents et Expérimentaux de Paris
Partager

Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain

du 15 au 17 septembre 2021 Bora Bora, Aarhus / Rodegaard, Mols, Danemark
Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain

Dans un souci urgent pour l'avenir de toutes les espèces, EARTHBOUND est une invitation à examiner l'état de la planète Terre à travers les arts et les sciences. EARTHBOUND est un symposium qui explore et défie l'Anthropocène, favorise l'engagement et inspire le changement. Nous souhaitons explorer ce qui se passerait si les humains cessaient de se considérer comme le centre de toute vie sur cette planète. Nous pensons que la façon dont nous, les humains, interagissons et entrons en relation avec les autres êtres et lieux vivants est importante. Le moment est venu de changer de paradigme à grande échelle - _nous proposons de vivre dans des réalités multi-espèces où les animaux, les micro-organismes, les plantes et les paysages ont la même valeur que les humains. La nécessité de développer de nouvelles notions et un nouveau langage sera toujours un processus non linéaire. Cela signifie qu'il faut accepter d'entrer en territoire inconnu. Mais nous pensons que cela fait toute la différence si nous le faisons ensemble, tout en célébrant les interdépendances, et en nous rencontrant au-delà des disciplines et des anciennes frontières. Le symposium EARTHBOUND est fondé sur les valeurs fondamentales et les principes holistiques du théâtre de performance Secret Hotel et de notre organisation sœur Earthwise Residency : L'attention, la considération, le respect, la durabilité, l'échange de connaissances et la poursuite d'une intuition. Nous accordons également une place centrale à la cohabitation et à l'apprentissage avec les animaux et les plantes domestiques et sauvages. Nous souhaitons que ces principes imprègnent chaque aspect du symposium, des artistes et intervenants invités à la manière dont nous structurons l'événement, en passant par le choix des lieux et la nourriture que nous servons.

EARTHBOUND 2021 propose des conférences et des débats, 6 heures d'ateliers pendant les trois jours, des extraits de performances, des conférences dans les bus et des sessions de partage, le tout délicieusement interrompu par des repas végétariens/végétaliens préparés à partir de produits locaux. Le symposium est conçu comme un événement durable ou mis en scène, structuré autour de la stimulation de l'intellect et des sens. En tant que participant, vous rencontrerez des artistes de la scène, des artistes visuels, des musiciens, des anthropologues, des philosophes, des chercheurs en science et technologie et d'autres personnes ayant une approche holistique ou un intérêt pour ce sujet vaste mais essentiel.

Vous serez en compagnie de Guðbjörg R. Jóhannesdóttir, Andreas Roepstorff, Tuomas Ruonakari, Sissel M. Bergh, Julia Adzuki, Parnuna Egede, Zeenath Hasan, Thomas Rosendal Nielsen, Esben Bjerggaard Nielsen, Jes Lyning Harfeld, Karine Bonneval, Kuai Shen, Lily Hunter, Rebekah Cupitt et d'autres personnes qui seront annoncées ultérieurement. Des ateliers vous seront proposés par Katrine Faber, Ally Bishop, Lucy Powell, Fröydi Lazslo et Maria Brænder, et des extraits de performances par Tora Balslev/Daily Fiction, et Christine Fentz/Secret Hotel.

EARTHBOUND est organisé par le théâtre de performance Secret Hotel en collaboration avec Interacting Minds Center - _Université d'Aarhus, Applied Philosophy - _Université d'Alborg, Aarhus Performing Arts Platform, Earthwise Residency et d'autres. 

Floraison de nuit en collaboration avec la jardinière Astrid Steffensen
Nous partagerons en temps réel le temps d'éclosion de fleurs nocturnes, assis, les pieds plantés dans un archipel de tapis, en écoutant les sons amplifiés de l'activité des invertébrés du sol. Un évènement quotidien et précieux. Pour accompagner ce temps de partage humain-plantes, Astrid Steffesen a sélectionné une sélections de textes historiques décrivant ce même moment, vécu par d'autres autrefois.

DOCUMENT(S)
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
  • Earthbound symposium, tissage avec le Plus-qu'Humain
Karine Bonneval