News
Plantasia, projection, Millenium film workshop, Brooklyn NY
Listen to the soil, workshop in the écological garden, jardin des Plantes, Paris
Allons voir ! Country wedding
Share

Forests nights

June 25th Jalognes Communal forest
Forests nights

As part of a national event supported by COAL, art and sustainable development.
Day organised by Karine Bonneval in collaboration with the friends of Pesselières.

Who is this forest right next to us? We sometimes walk through it, without really knowing it. Neither very big, nor majestic, it is nevertheless a complex and organised place of life, from which we have gradually disassociated ourselves. Yet we are the forest. Our proposal is to meet for an afternoon and an evening in the communal forest of Jalognes to rediscover it in its complexity, its beauty and its fragility. Personalities from science, forestry and the world of living art will be there as "translators".

- Lectures in the forest: Claire Damesin, tree ecophysiologist, Ecology, Systematics, Evolution Laboratory at the University of Paris-Sud, will show us how trees live and what they can teach us. Jacques De Roland-Dalon, silviculturist in sustainable forest management at Doys will talk about the different ways of managing a forest.

- Poetry performed by Ray Partant: Lecturometer, a text in ribbon form to be unrolled between a tree and a human as it is read, advancing step by step and word by word with a carbon impact close to the ideal exchange. A performance measuring the trajectory of destinies, the distances between beings and the species of the global open being.

- Listening workshops: Karine Bonneval, sound walks in small groups to listen with "super ears" to the life of the soil, the bark, the leaves.

- A convivial moment with the friends of Pesselières and shared food.

- SELOIBAB & STOLEBIB : Landscape / Dance / Masks, between bitch and she-wolf, by Emilie Pouzet.
- a craftsman and users of the future
- a multi-headed monster questioning the relationships and representations of living forms
- a cosmological shift between the Anthropocene and Chthulucene eras
- a childlike empowerment where the forest becomes a castelet in order to open up worlds and magnetise our universes.

- Welcome to our home, by Caroline Rosse, a journey through the night in search of its protagonists.
Visitors and torches search for words, phrases and messages that glow in the night. The artist blurs the lines of thought, creates a dialogue between the forms of life that coexist in the Great Whole. She uses the elements in the landscape - a large tree, an animal passage, a rock, a stream - to make their words emerge and connect us to their presence.

Forest Nights website

  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
  • Forests nights
Karine Bonneval

Actualité
Ecouter la terre, atelier au jardin écologique du Jardin des Plantes, Paris
Allons voir ! Noces de campagne
Les Nuits des forêts
Partager

Les nuits des forêts

le 25 juin Forêt communale de Jalognes
Les nuits des forêts

Dans le cadre d'un évènement national soutenu par COAL, art et développement durable.
Journée organisée par Karine Bonneval en collaboration avec les amis de Pesselières.

Qui est cette forêt juste à côté de chez nous ? Nous nous y promenons parfois, sans vraiment la connaitre. Ni très grande, ni majestueuse, c’est cependant un lieu de vie complexe et organisé, dont nous nous sommes petit à petit désolidarisés. Pourtant, nous sommes la forêt. Notre proposition est de nous réunir pendant un après-midi et une soirée dans la forêt communale de Jalognes pour la redécouvrir dans sa complexité, sa beauté, sa fragilité. Des personnalités de la science, de la sylviculture, du monde de l’art vivant seront là comme autant de « traducteurs ».

- Conférences déambulées dans la forêt : Claire Damesin, écophysiologiste des arbres, Laboratoire Écologie, Systématique, Évolution à l’université Paris-Sud nous fera découvrir comment vit l’arbre et ce qu’il a à nous apprendre. Jacques De Roland-Dalon, sylviculteur en gestion durable des forêts à Doys nous parlera des différentes façons de gérer une forêt.

- Poésie performée par Ray Partant : Lecturomètre, Texte en ruban à dérouler entre un arbre et un humain au fur et à mesure de la lecture, en avançant pas à pas et mot à mot avec un impact carbone proche de l'échange idéal. Performance mesurant la trajectoire des destins, les distances entre les êtres et les espèces de l'être ouvert global.

- Ateliers d’écoute : Karine Bonneval, balades sonores en petits groupes pour écouter avec des « supers oreilles » la vie du sol, de l’écorce, des feuilles.

- Moment convivial avec les amis de Pesselières  et mangement partagé.

- SELOIBAB & STOLEBIB : Paysage / Danse / Masques, entre chienne et louve, par Emilie Pouzet.
- un.e artisan.e et usager.e.s du futur
- un monstre à plusieurs têtes questionnant les rapports et la représentations des formes du vivant
- une bascule cosmologique entre l’ère Anthropocène et Chthulucène
- un empowerment enfantin où la forêt devient castelet afin d’ouvrir des mondes et d’aimanter nos univers.

- Bienvenue chez nous, de Caroline Rosse, un parcours dans la nuit à la recherche de ses protagonistes.
Les visiteurs et les lampes de poche cherchent des mots, des phrases, des messages qui brillent dans la nuit. L'artiste brouille les pistes, fait dialoguer les formes de vie qui coexistent dans le Grand Tout. Elle se sert des éléments dans le paysage - un grand arbre, un passage d'animaux, un rocher, un ruisseau- pour faire émerger leur parole et nous connecter à leur présence.

site web des Nuits des forêts

  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
  • Les nuits des forêts
Karine Bonneval