News
Dendromacy
Mélodies en sous sol, article in Libération by Christelle Granja
Logbook 46, Maison de la Culture Bourges
Share

constrained space, free subject

from june 27th to august 29th Cazère
constrained space, free subject

The PAHLM association promotes local cultural projects involving artists and inhabitants.
In this spirit and within the framework of social distancing, the exhibition "Espace contraint, sujet libre" (Constrained space, free subject) proposes that art be within everyone's reach, visible to all audiences from the street.
During the confinement, many artists have produced singular images that also express the resilience of art and artists. PAHLM also wanted to pay tribute to them.
This project also contributes to revitalizing the heart of the village, enhancing the windows of participating businesses and giving renewed interest to empty shop windows.
This exhibition will bring together 36 images by 26 artists from Occitania and elsewhere. It will be visible from the public space as the posters will be installed behind the windows of the empty or active shops in the town of Cazères sur Garonne.
The artists have proposed these images, reproductions of drawings, paintings, performances, or photographs, made during the confinement. The reference format is the A0 with a width of 84 cm and respecting in its proportions the size of the original image.
For this project, an artist musician was invited in residence to create, during the month of June, a sound object for each image.
Thus, next to each visual will be installed a QR code referring to a sound: short sound compositions related to the proposed images, the context or places of display as well as a short text written by the artist.

List of invited artists :
Benoit Luisière, Bertrand Segonzac, Caroline Pandelé, Cassandre Fournet, Catherine Branger, Chiara Mulas, Chiara Scarpone, Fabrice Cazenave, Isabelle Souriment, Jacques Fournel, Jean-Claude Millot, Jérôme Souillot, Julie Maquet, Julie Maresq, Juliette Même, Karine Bonneval, Manuel Pomar, Marianne Plo, Nicolas Daubannes, Océane Moussé, Olivier Nottellet, Pierre Lebas, Sophia El Moktar, Stéphanie Barbon, Valérie Du Chéné, Véronique Barthe, yoyo Gonthier.

Musician: Patrice Soletti

website

  • constrained space, free subject

Actualité
Nuit Blanche : et si la terre était au centre?
Le bruissement des solides
Dendromité
Partager

espace contraint, sujet libre

Du 27 juin au 29 août Cazère
espace contraint, sujet libre

L’association PAHLM impulse des projets culturels de territoire associant des artistes et des habitants.
Dans cet esprit et dans le cadre des dispositifs de distanciation sociale, l’exposition « Espace contraint, sujet libre », propose que l’art soit à portée de tous les regards, visible par tous les publics depuis la rue.
Durant le confinement, nombre d’artistes ont produit des images singulières qui expriment aussi la résilience de l’art et des artistes. PAHLM a voulu aussi leur rendre hommage.
Ce projet participe aussi à la dynamisation du cœur du village, valorise les vitrines des commerces participants et donne un regain d’intérêt aux vitrines vides.
Cette exposition réunira 36 images de 26 artistes d’Occitanie et d’ailleurs. Elle sera visible depuis l’espace public puisque les affiches seront installées derrière les vitrines des magasins vides ou en activité de la ville de Cazères sur Garonne.
Les artistes ont proposé ces images, reproductions de dessins, de peintures, de performances, ou photographies, réalisées pendant le confinement. Le format référent est le A0 d’une largeur de 84 cm et respectant dans ses proportions la taille de l’image d’origine.
Pour ce projet, un artiste musicien a été invité en résidence pour créer, durant le mois de juin, un objet sonore pour chaque image.
Ainsi, à côté de chaque visuel sera installé un QR code renvoyant à un son : compositions sonores courtes en rapport avec les images proposées, le contexte ou les lieux d’affichage ainsi qu’un court texte écrit par l’artiste.

Liste des artistes invités :
Benoit Luisière, Bertrand Segonzac, Caroline Pandelé, Cassandre Fournet, Catherine Branger, Chiara Mulas, Chiara Scarpone, Fabrice Cazenave, Isabelle Souriment, Jacques Fournel, Jean-Claude Millot, Jérôme Souillot, Julie Maquet, Julie Maresq, Juliette Même, Karine Bonneval, Manuel Pomar, Marianne Plo, Nicolas Daubannes, Océane Moussé, Olivier Nottellet, Pierre Lebas, Sophia El Moktar, Stéphanie Barbon, Valérie Du Chéné, Véronique Barthe, yoyo Gonthier.

Musicien : Patrice Soletti

site web

  • espace contraint, sujet libre