News
Nature from HHumboldt, Art meets Science- Matinee im Botanischen Garten Berlin
Daniel et Niana Carasso 's founding, Composing knowledge
La Borne a 10 ans
Share

Utopia Botanica

From July 5th to September 22 th 2018 Laure Roynette gallery, Paris
Utopia Botanica

Curators Pauline Lisowski / Soriana Stagnitta
With Pauline Bazignan, Emilie Bazus, Karine Bonneval, Julia Gault, François Génot, Zoé Rumeau.

Plants have always been subjects of observation, understanding and even transformation, inspiring artists. Sources of pleasure, pleasure and symbols, plants never stop hiding their mysteries. Depending on the time and territory, they convey stories, legends and many uses. Plants are also witnesses to the evolution of society, signs of resistance. They convey the desire to return to an earthly paradise, a dream space where nature is a source of energy and wonder.
Utopia Botanica invites you to explore the plant world, to open up all its related worlds. The works forge links between the human, animal and plant worlds. They question the need for contact with nature, the utopia of recreating one's paradise, of being able to travel, at home.

Karine Bonneval, whose works were presented at the Berlin Botanical Museum, questions the ways in which man appropriates the living. Two photographs make you dream of a metamorphosis of man into a plant. They reveal the plant as a vehicle for remembrance and guide the visitor to the exhibition. Then, nature enters the interior, like strange plants, coming from distant lands. His sculptures are reminiscent of living room terrariums that house plants. They attract by their baroque and exotic aspect and make us travel through the ages.

https://www.laureroynette.com/expositions

  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
© Karine Bonneval

Actualité
Conférence
UN/GREEN Naturally Artificial Intelligences
Plant me,
Partager

Utopia Botanica

Du 5 juillet au 22 septembre 2018 Galerie Laure Roynette, Paris
Utopia Botanica

Curators Pauline Lisowski / Soriana Stagnitta
Avec Pauline Bazignan, Emilie Bazus, Karine Bonneval, Julia Gault, François Génot, Zoé Rumeau.

Les plantes, depuis toujours, sujets d’observation, de compréhension, voire de transformation, inspirent les artistes. Sources de plaisir, d’agrément, porteuses de symboles, les plantes n’en finissent pas de cacher leurs mystères. Selon les époques et les territoires, elles véhiculent des histoires, des légendes, et de nombreux usages. Les végétaux sont aussi témoins de l’évolution de la société, signes de résistance. Ils véhiculent l’envie d’un retour à un paradis terrestre, un espace de rêve où la nature est source d’énergie et d’émerveillement.
Utopia Botanica invite à explorer le végétal, à en ouvrir tous les univers qui s’y rattachent. Les oeuvres tissent des liens entre les mondes humain, animal et végétal. Elles interrogent le besoin d’un contact à la nature, l’utopie de recréer son paradis, de pouvoir voyager, chez soi.
Karine Bonneval, dont les oeuvres ont été présentées au musée botanique de Berlin, interroge les manières dont l’homme s’approprie le vivant. Deux photographies font rêver à une métamorphose de l’homme en plante. Elles révèlent le végétal comme vecteur de souvenir et guident le visiteur vers l’exposition. Puis, la nature rentre à l’intérieur, comme d’étranges plantes, venues de contrées lointaines. Ses sculptures rappellent les terrariums de salon qui abritent des plantes. Elles attirent par leur aspect baroque et exotique et nous font voyager à travers les époques.

https://www.laureroynette.com/expositions

  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
  • Utopia Botanica
© Karine Bonneval